FREE shipping on all orders over 150$ (at the same adress) | We ship everywhere in Canada! | Minimum of 30$ per order

Mixologist's corner

Cocktail box tutorials:

Ocean Spritz

Hey Honey

Ms. Iris

Macaulay Collins

Mojito Verde

Mai Tai

Cocktail recipes (with or without alcohol):


Mixology terms :

Shake:

One of the most well-known techniques for mixologists. In many cocktail recipes, it is necessary to shake the mixture in a shaker with ice. This technique not only chills the cocktail to a perfect drinking temperature, but also adds oxygen and dilutes the different flavors in the mix to achieve a balanced cocktail. Generally, the cocktail should be shaken for about 10 seconds.

Stir:

Another one of the very familiar practices of all mixologists. This one consists of using a bar spoon to make a circular movement around the glass. Intended for mixtures composed mainly of spirits, stirring helps to cool the cocktail in addition to diluting the flavors evenly and lightening the powerful taste of strong spirits. Note that the faster the ice melts, the less time you will need to stir to achieve the desired effect, and vice versa.

Pounding:

The following method is done with a cocktail masher, it is especially used to squeeze the lime into a Mojito! You need to crush the ingredients into the bottom of the shaker with the tool. Remember to add your solids and the sweet cocktail ingredient so that the sugar can dissolve into the other cocktail ingredients.

Strain:

After shaking the cocktail in the shaker, the mixologist uses a strainer to catch the ice as he pours the mixture into the cocktail glass.

Sift:

An advanced straining technique uses a sieve to filter out elements smaller than ice that might have crept in. For example, this removes unwanted pulp when pouring the mixture into the cocktail glass or small fragments of ice that may have appeared during shaking.


Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now
English
English

Livraison GRATUITE (à la même adresse) pour commande de 150$+ | Nous livrons partout au Canada! | Minimum 30$ par commande

Le coin du mixologue

Tutoriels boîtes à cocktails:

Ocean Spritz

Hey Honey

Ms. Iris

Macaulay Collins

Mojito Verde

Mai Tai

What if art ruled the world?

Cheers to Mo'z

Fiches de nos recettes cocktails (avec ou sans alcool):


What if art ruled the world?

Termes de mixologie :

Agiter:

L’une des techniques les plus connues des mixologues. Dans plusieurs recettes de cocktails, il est nécessaire d’agiter le mélange dans un shaker avec de la glace. Cette technique permet non seulement de refroidir le cocktail pour obtenir une température parfaite pour la consommation, mais aussi d’ajouter de l’oxygène et de diluer les différentes saveurs du mélange pour obtenir un cocktail équilibré. En général, il faut agiter le cocktail pour environ 10 secondes.

Remuer:

Une autre des pratiques très connues de tous les mixologues. Celle-ci consiste à utiliser une cuillère de bar pour faire un mouvement circulaire sur le contour du verre. Destinés aux mélanges composés principalement de spiritueux, remuer permet de refroidir le cocktail en plus de diluer les saveurs de manière uniforme et d’alléger le goût puissant des alcools forts. Il est à noter que plus la glace fond rapidement, moins longtemps il vous faudra remuer pour atteindre l’effet désiré, et vice-versa.

Pilonner:

La méthode suivante se fait à l’aide d’un pilon à cocktail, elle est notamment utilisée pour faire presser la lime dans une Mojito! Il faut écraser les ingrédients dans le fond du shaker avec l’outil. Pensez à ajouter vos éléments solides et l’ingrédient sucré du cocktail afin que le sucre puisse se dissoudre dans les autres ingrédients du cocktail.

Filtrer:

Après avoir agité le cocktail dans le shaker, le mixologue utilise une passoire afin de retenir la glace lorsqu’il verse le mélange dans le verre à cocktail.

Tamiser:

Une technique de filtrage avancée utilise un tamis afin de filtrer des éléments plus petits que la glace qui auraient pu se faufiler. Par exemple, cela permet de retirer les pulpes indésirables lorsqu’on verse le mélange dans le verre à cocktail ou les petits fragments de glace qui ont pu apparaître lors de l’agitation.


Fermer (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Recherche

Panier

Votre panier est vide.
Boutique
Français
Français